Since I began gaming almost two decades ago the cost of console games was always something I felt was extremely prohibitive. So for a long time now I’ve been trawling the internet to find a way to earn free PSN codes for the Playstation.

battlefield
I was able to buy Battlefield One using PSN codes that I got for free from PointsPrizes.com!

Along the way I encountered plenty of generator sites and other scams, that pretended that they were going to send me gift codes, but in the end were just trying to cheat me. And for the longest time I became demoralized by the whole experience. I just surrendered to the idea that there was never going to be any shortcut to getting the gaming goodies I wanted.

A few months ago a close friend and fellow gamer referred me to a website called PointsPrizes. I’d never heard of it before so initially I was very skeptical. However, since my friend was so enthusiastic about it I decided to check it out to see what all the fuss was about.

What does the site look like?

When I arrived on the site I saw it was asking me to submit my email address. I did that and it immediately created an account for me. You get a pretty cool interface where you can see your progress:

earn_gift_cards_1

If you scroll down you’ll also see a chat room where you can get in touch with their other members who are also working there. You’ll also see some navigation on the left where you can explore the rest of your account. My favorite page is the prize selection page where you get to choose your gift code – makes me excited just looking at it:

earn_gift_cards_2

How does it work?

Basically you earn points by completing offers from their advertisers. Once you have enough points you can cash them in for the gift code of your choice!

The number of offers you see will see depends on the country you live in. Fortunately I live in the France so there were plenty of offers available to me:

earn_gift_cards_3

You can also earn points by recommending the site to your friends on social media, which is another feature I think is pretty cool.

Anything I should know about completing offers?

The most important thing to know is that sometimes an offer will convert, and sometimes it won’t. Never get disheartened after trying just one offer.

Their advertisers can be less than honest, and don’t always tell them when offers are converting. When that happens we don’t get our points either. Therefore it’s a good idea to just work your way down the list and complete all the offers. Some of them will convert into points.

Their offers are updated on a daily basis – so if you keep coming back and completing offers eventually you will get enough points to claim your prize…

Another thing to remember is that you always should fill in their offers honestly and with the correct information. They are totally not joking when they say their will be chargebacks from advertisers if you provide fake info – trust me, I know!

How did I get my PSN code?

Once I had enough points I went to the prizes page on my account and put a claim in. After a short wait I was emailed my gift code:

earn_gift_cards_4

They will ask you to wait for a short time after you claim your prize, to confirm that there is no fraud or excessive charge backs on your account. I didn’t mind waiting though.

How did I redeem my PSN codes?

This was probably the simplest part. I went to the playstation website and then followed the instructions in this video in order to redeem my PSN code.

But how do PointsPrizes.com make money?

A good way to tell if a site is going to give you a gift card or not is to ask the question: how much money they are making off you? If they are making less than $20 it’s highly unlikely they will be sending you a $20 gift code, isn’t it!

When you complete offers they make some good money by passing your details on to advertisers. If you think about it you’re completing a lot off offers to earn your points and this more than pays for your gift card.

Personally I don’t mind them doing this since it pays for everything. Much better to do it the right way, rather than getting scammed by some generator site!

Final words

So far I’ve earned three PSN codes worth a total of $60 with PointsPrizes. They are a really honest website, with great staff who will always talk to you. I’d highly recommend them to anyone.

The site works and it’s going to give a lot of young people access to the games they want to play. That is enough reward for me to tell you all about them!

Leave a comment